Assign the workflow Via Administration (bulk method)
As a Company Administrator, you are able to manually assign a workflow to a general or onboarding user.
1. Navigate to Administration > Onboarding > Onboarding Workflows
2. Find the relevant workflow in the list > Click the arrow on the Edit button > select Assign Workflow
3. Select the users you'd like to assign the Workflow to > click the Assign to selected users button at the bottom of the page
4. A Confirm Workflow Assignment box that appears at the top of the page and Click the Confirm button to assign the workflow
Ways to prevent assigning a workflow to the same user twice
When assigning workflows in bulk, it can be easy to create duplicate assignments by accident. Here are some ways to identify users who already have the workflow assigned and prevent creating duplicates:
1. Users that already have the workflow assigned are displayed in grey within the user list. For example the user Harry Potter appears in grey below
2. Use the Hide users with existing assignments filter to remove them from the list. In the example below, Harry potter no longer appears:
3. The Confirm Workflow Assignment box will inform you when you're about to create a duplicate assignment
Assign the workflow via the user profile
As a Company Administrator, you are able to manually assign a workflow to general or onboarding users via their user profile.
1. Navigate to Administration > General > Users
2. Open the relevant user profile
3. Open the Actions menu, and select Assign Workflow
4. Select the desired workflow from the dropdown list and click Assign
Assign the workflow via the My Team page
The user's Manager or Second Level Manager is also able to assign a workflow via the My Team tab.
1. Select the relevant user on the Team Members tab > Open the Actions menu and select Assign Workflow
2. Select the desired workflow from the dropdown list and click Assign
Assign the workflow when you convert a candidate to a user
Another option is to assign the workflow at the same time you convert your candidate to an onboarding or general user. This method is only available to the Company Administrator, Manager or Second-Level Manager of the candidate.
When a candidate has accepted an offer, then the candidate can be converted to a General/Onboarding User by using the Create User Account or Create Onboarding Account options available in the Actions dropdown menu against the candidate in the requisition.
To assign the workflow:
1. Click on Recruitment > Requisitions
2. Locate the requisition the candidate has accepted the offer for
3. Click on the Candidates and select the Actions button next to the candidate
4. Click on either the Create User Account to convert the candidate to a general user or Create Onboarding Account to convert the candidate to an onboarding user
⚠️ | Important Note: If you select the "Create User Account" option to convert the candidate to a General User, only the Company Admin user and the candidate's manager and second level manager (assigned in the requisition) will have access to assign a workflow this way. If you select the "Create Onboarding Account" option to convert the candidate to an Onboarding user, the same will apply, however any user with the Onboarding Administrator Page Permissions security profile will also have access to perform to assign a workflow this way. |
5. A popup will appear on the page. Select a workflow in the drop down menu under Select Workflow to assign the workflow and click Assign
6. The Add New User page will be displayed. You can edit/enter the necessary details for the user before clicking on the Save button.
7. A success message User Details have been updated! will be displayed.
8. You can verify the assignment of the workflow by viewing the User Profile and looking under the Workflow section in the Activity tab of the User Profile.
If you are not able to see the onboarding workflow to select in the drop down menu, please check the Availability field against the onboarding workflow settings to ensure the option None has not been chosen. If you have a group of administrators that should only have access to certain workflows, then it's recommend you use the Selected Users or Static Group for the Availability field.
⚠️ | Important Note: You can skip assigning an onboarding workflow while converting candidates to General/Onboarding Users(create User/Onboarding account for candidates) by clicking the Skip button in the Assign Workflow popup window. |
Deleting Workflow assignment
What Happens When You Delete an Assignment?
Any tasks, forms, or courses that are Queued or Not Yet Started will be removed and will not be assigned.
Any items that are In Progress (e.g., a form awaiting approval) will also be deleted.
Any items that have been Completed will remain on the user's profile and will not be deleted.
1. Navigate to Administration > Onboarding > Onboarding workflows
2. Find the respective onboarding workflow, click the Drop down icon > Workflow Assignments
3. Find the respective workflow assignment > Delete
📝 | If there are duplicate assignments, click onto View Activity to view the activities list to ensure the desired workflow is to be Deleted. |
❗ | The delete function cannot be undone |
