This article provides Recruitment Administrators with information on how to share a requisition with another user in the system.
What is the Share Requisition Feature?
The Share Requisition feature allows you to give more than one user ‘Requisition Owner’ permissions on a requisition, so that recruitment teams may work more collaboratively within the system.
The Share Requisition feature is easily available under My Requisitions or the Requisitions tab (if you're a Company Admin user) and then select the Actions button next to the requisition you wish to share.
Benefits In Using The Share Requisition Feature
The key benefits in using the share requisition feature include;
Requisitions can now be shared with other users, which grants them the same permissions as an Owner, with a few exceptions highlighted here
Shared owner permissions can also be removed
Visibility on whether a requisition has been shared from the ‘Requisitions’ and ‘My Requisitions’ list pages
Two new notifications have been introduced and activated by default. These notifications provide an alert when a requisition has been shared and when a shared owner has been removed.
How To Share A Requisition
From within the Requisitions or My Requisitions tab:
1. Select Actions in the drop down menu for a Requisition > click the Share Requisition option
2. In the popup window that appears on the screen, start typing in the Share with users field to search for specific users
3. Select the user(s) that you want, and click the Share button
4. A green success message will display in the popup window.
5. The user(s) that were shared with will be added to the list of shared owners
📝 | Requisition Share - Share with User - notification will trigger (if enabled) once the Requisition has been shared. To locate this please go into Administration > General > Notifications When a requisition is shared with multiple users at once, then each user will receive a separate Requisition Share - Share with User notification. A Shared Owner of a requisition will be cc’d into all existing notifications that have been setup to send to the Owner. |
⚠️ | Important Note: Ownership permissions are granted to the selected user(s) immediately. |
If you wish to remove requisition owner access to the shared user, simply repeat step 1 above and select the Remove option next to the shared user.
📝 | Requisition Share - Remove User - notification will trigger (if enabled) if a user is removed. To locate this please go into Administration > General > Notifications |
What Permissions Does A Shared Owner Receive?
A shared owner of a requisition can perform most actions for that requisition that the original owner can, with a few exceptions. Given the shared owner does not have any recruitment security profiles, a shared owner of a requisition cannot do any of the following actions listed.
Action | Where Can I Action This Instead |
Share the requisition with others | Requisitions > Actions menu > Share Requisition |
Remove shared owners from the requisition | Requisitions > Actions menu > Share Requisition |
Change the original owner of the requisition | Option 1) Requisitions > Bulk Actions menu > Transfer Ownership OR Option 2) Requisition Overview > Edit > Owner field |
Convert a candidate into a General or Onboarding user | Option 1) How Does The Feature Work When A Security Profile Is Granted? Requisitions > Actions menu > Create User OR Option 2) Requisitions > Actions menu > Create Onboarding User |
View a candidate’s General or Onboarding user account | Requisitions > Actions menu > View Onboarding Account |
Place the Requisition On hold | Requisitions > Actions menu > Place On Hold |
Withdraw the Requisition | Requisitions > Actions menu > Withdraw Requisition |
Finalise the Requisition | Requisitions > Bulk Actions menu >Finalise Requisition |
Access Talent Search | Recruitment module > Main Navigation menu > Talent Search |
How Does The Feature Work When A Security Profile Is Granted?
A user who has had a requisition shared with them will receive the access to the Recruitment module that they need in order to perform actions for that requisition, regardless of their Security Profiles.
The baseline that is granted is access to Recruitment Module and the My Requisitions section.
If a user already has a Recruitment Security Profile when a requisition is shared with them, then:
they’ll retain the access granted by the security profile(s) as well as additional access to the shared requisition.
If a user does not have any Recruitment Security Profile(s) when a requisition is shared with them, then:
they’ll be granted access to the Recruitment module and the My Requisitions section, then access to other sections will be granted conditionally:
Access to the Interviews section will be granted if the Shared Owner is assigned as an interviewer.
Access to the Panel Review section will be granted if the Shared Owner is assigned as a panel reviewer.
Access to the Approval section will be granted if the Shared Owner is assigned as an approver of a requisition or an offer.
