Skip to main content

How do I deactivate or reactivate a user?

M
Written by Michael Ho

How do I deactivate a user?

To deactivate a user:

1. Navigate to Administration → General → Users.

2. Expand the Edit menu by clicking the dropdown arrow. From the displayed list, select Deactivate User.

Deactivate User action

The user is deactivated.

How do I reactivate a user?

To reactivate a user:

1. Navigate to Administration → General → Users.

2. Expand the Create Filter menu by clicking the dropdown arrow. From the displayed list, select Inactive Users.

A new page appears, listing all inactive users.

3. Once you have found the user to reactivate, expand the Edit menu by clicking the dropdown arrow. From the displayed list, select Activate user.

Activate user action

The user has been reactivated.

To view all active users, click on Clear this filter.

Clear filter button
Did this answer your question?